Daily Writing Routine

I keep reading (or watching YouTube videos) about authors who get up at 5am to start writing or go for a run before they start. They have actual desks to write at and great big corkboards full of ideas and inspiration.

It all sounds so idyllic and it got me thinking about my own routine:

  • Switch on laptop
  • Emergency hunt for charger
  • Go put kettle on
  • Resume hunt for charger
  • Load up Chrome
  • Read other writers’ blogs
  • Hunt for new books on Amazon
  • More tea
  • Switch on big computer aka. Beasty
  • Play Witcher 3

    In retrospect I should probably have titled this my weekly writing routine. My writing efforts have slipped back to their usual standards after about 10 days of enthusiasm.

    Still, I’m pretty happy about it. I have some great books coming in the post and a belly full of tea.

    Happy writing x

    One thought on “Daily Writing Routine

    Leave a Reply

    